A Change of Seasons

June 1, 2009

Delavsky Dom panorama

Trbovlje Train Station

I should be preparing two submissions of Noon – A Secret Told By Objects, and for those I should be finishing the video (which I have been putting together for way too much time now).

I should also be preparing what little I have to present at my next PhD meeting in Zurich. I should be working on some adjustments to White Shadow. I should be reworking the concept of A Red Fable, since I guess it was becoming way too reflective of my own personal issues – and btw, is that good or bad? Then I could hopefully call it Art, even an interactive self-portrait narrative.

What I should be doing… is changing my life. For once. I guess I was the one who strayed from the path after all, in more than one layer; some of these are very hard to control, such as the ones navigated by listening to your heart, when it has so little to say to you, like someone falling in and out of a coma.

Here I go, exaggerating again. You know me, I’m like this, ever the melodramatic fool.

To prove that I’m really a freaking drama queen – that my life is actually awesome and I’m the one seeing wrongness and ugliness at every turn – here are some pics from the awesome time I had in Slovenia, while taking part of the Speculum Artium 09 exhibition in Trbovlje.

Welcome to Trbovlje

Welcome to Trbovlje

The pleasure is all Mine.

The pleasure is all Mine.

A vantage point over green and curves.

A vantage point over green and curves.

The tallest chimney in Europe (size matters).

The tallest chimney in Europe (size matters).

Being babysat by cuteness herself.

Being babysat by cuteness herself.

Hanging out at Delavsky Dom

Hanging out at Delavsky Dom

Morphing into primal

Morphing into primal

Thanks to my “boss” Christa Sommerer for selecting Headbang Hero as one of the representative projects for Interface Culture.

Thanks to Zoran Poznič, Špela Pavli and all the others involved in setting up the exhibition, for their good will and warmth. Thanks to Masha (our cute babysitter), Snasha and all the other girls who were so welcoming to us and are an example to women all around the world (Snasha, I hope you’re reading this sometime). Thanks also to the participants and locals who obviously contributed to a really fun atmosphere.

So much happened there in a few days and you were part of it. Thank you all so much!

Leave a Reply

