Scenes From 08

January 4, 2009

I decided to make a small review of last year, as it was quite a good year and has shown me countless times that I need to step up. So I put together some pictures from my Picasa Web Album, partly to force myself to acknowledge my good fortune, places I visited and people I got to know and miss. 

Nothing like starting the year by producing some inspired works, such as in the Mobile Prototyping Workshop by Jurgen Scheible.

Feb 1. Nothing like starting the year producing some inspired works, such as in the Mobile Prototyping Workshop by Jurgen Scheible.

To clear the cobwebs from my head, I got on my faithful red Puch bike and drove off...

Feb 24. To clear the cobwebs from my head, I got on my faithful red Puch bike and drove off to the faraway magical land of... Puchenau!

April 5. Biggest birthday party I ever had. Also quite international. The trick was to host 30 guests withouth them spilling into my flatmates bedrooms.

April 5. Biggest birthday party I ever had. Also quite international. The trick was to host 30 guests without them spilling into my flatmates' bedrooms.

April 11. Rocking the police officer from Ricardo Nascimentos now famous Authority installation. Taken during the Open House day at Kunstuni.

April 11. Rocking the police officer from Ricardo Nascimento's now famous Authority installation. Taken during the Open House day at Kunstuni.

May 25. Portuguese brother and Austrian sister take their twin Donau-Touristik bikes for a spin.

May 25. Portuguese brother and Austrian sister take their twin Donau-Touristik bikes for a spin.

June 14. A trip by train to Zurich during the European Soccer Championship. With a very different purpose than to watch soccer and get drunk, however.

June 14. A trip by train to Zurich during the European Soccer Championship. With a very different purpose than to watch soccer and get drunk, however.

A short but different Summer trip, requiring a lot of uphill walking and Nature-loving somewhere in the border between Poland and Czech Republic.

July 28. A short but different Summer trip, requiring a lot of uphill walking and Nature-loving somewhere in the border between Poland and Czech Republic.

Contrarily to what many may think, there are lots of great things to do in Amsterdam besides going to Coffee Shops and Red Light Districts. Such as riding under heavy rain with a cute Korean girl dressed in red, for instance. That was romantic.

September 3. I went to Amsterdam to present at the 10th Mobile HCI conference, but I soon found proof that Amsterdam can be both uncannily rainy and unexpectedly romantic.

Ch

September 8. Yet another great Interface Culture Exhibition at the Ars Electronica Festival. Children and grown-ups alike enjoyed hunting for sheep in the Linzer downtown.

Stuff

October 7. While attending ISAT at the Korean NAtional Univ of Arts, I got to make a great duo with Itaru in exploring Seoul and stuffing myself with spicy Korean food.

Ah, Akihabara!

December 6. Ah, Akihabara! Quite close to Nerd's Heaven, where all things otaku, kawaii and moe come together to bash you in the skull in a relentless, cacophonous salve of unnecessary information. And Asuka... I love Asuka!

Well, that’s it. Was it. The year of the travelling mouse. Still, there were many other great pictures left out, as there were many other great moments captured only by my mind’s eye. The latter ones are by now completely twisted into big happy bundles of sweet memories and excessive fantasy. A big hug to all those people involved in the whole process! ❤

Leave a Reply

