Open Door at Interface Culture

April 15, 2008

Remind me to develop a collaborative version of Noon.

Last Friday was the “Day of the Open Door” (Tag der Öfennen Tür) at Kunstuni Linz. As usual, Interface Culture set up it’s space to provide visitors and prospective students with a small show of it’s activities.As opposed to just showing stuff we actually encourage visitors to try it out. Once more Noon and Austhority have provided visitors not only a clear demonstration of what is possible to accomplish at IC as well as a loot of fun. I myself am surprised (positively) at the persistence of some of Noon’s players, who would want to keep delving into the Novak family’s tragedy even after the program crashed repeatedly (1). Once again, thank you all for playing!

This guy was so into it that he kept on playing after three consecutive crashes. People like him make my work feel worthwhile 🙂

We received the visit of our rector, which I had the pleasure of greeting with my legendary lame handshake.

Ricardo’s policeman gets some… “F*** you, I won’t do what you tell me!” Tribute to Zack de la Rocha \m/

(1) I would expect myself to know by now that making small “improvements” the night before to a hastily-written WinCE app would obviously lead to this kind of crap…

Leave a Reply

