Flashback: PerGames 2007

October 5, 2007

I was more than happy to attend the PerGames conference this year in Salzburg, together with Christina Heidecker who is co-author of the Noon installation. There’s nothing like hearing from the people who inspire and inform my current research work.

I was mostly found attending the workshops, where among other things I came to learn some about some great events (read “pervasive games”) that have been staged by the Interaction Laboratory of the Swedish Institute of Computer Science.

Speaking of which, I had the opportunity to play the Node Game, using a wearable RFID reader device that bears some similarities to the prototype I presented at the conference. Here’s a pic of me and my teammates, available at the PerGames 2007 page.

Leave a Reply

