Ungrateful machine

February 5, 2007

My Acer Travelmate died last Saturday. What an ungrateful machine!

I always installed the best programs, wrote the best code, transported it in the best bags… not even two years in my service and it simply died. As far as I could figure out, something went wrong with the power circuitry. So now I’m backing up stuff from the hard drive and surviving through a couple of PortableApps (especially Thunderbird) installed on my USB drive.

It’s not fair for a nerd to be separated from his PC like this!

At least I’ve got some nice books to read:

  • Greenfield, A. – Everyware: The Dawning Age of Ubiquitous Computing – ISBN 0321384016
  • Sterling, B. – Shaping Things (Mediaworks Pamphlets) – ISBN 0262693267
  • Moggridge, B. – Designing Interactions – ISBN 0262134748

Damn 😡

Leave a Reply

