Hussein Chalayan’s Morphing Dresses

November 3, 2006

I came across this, I think it’s awesome. For more than one (the more obvious, maybe) reason, mind you.
Link:

This fashion designer is responsible for the smile on my face right now. First because the idea of autonomously morphing clothes is really cool but it’s even cooler when put to practice. Second because there is naturally something about beautiful girls wearing dresses that raise themselves – without any need of strong wind or human intervention – that just makes me smile; I’m sure you understand 🙂

Yes, yes, I know, their design is meant to reflect a transition between different styles over time and not to please sick and twisted voyeurs like me. But hey, I’m just here for the ride. And believe it or not, I am raising an interest on wearable technology – although in this case the girls are distracting.

Especially the last one 😉

What, still reading? You’re not taking me seriously are you?

Oh, by the way, I’d like to leave a few suggestions:

  • ejecting bras – If you’re one of those (many) guys that get too nervous (read anxious) and starts to fumble with the damn thing, you’ll agree with me; also, if the ejecting were fast enough girls might start using these as weapons;
  • self-zipping pants – ideal for those who often rush to work early in the morning only to later (often much later) realize a certain draft in the nethers;
  • wireless underware – so you’d know if your better half is behaving in your absence; I can almost see the add, “Wireless Underware, the supreme proof of commitment!”; but then again it would be weird to walk into the underware shop saying “Lady these boxer shorts have a really nasty bug!”

Ok, enough immature humour, gotta get back to work.

Leave a Reply

